School Logo

Welcome to Potley Hill Primary School

Dream Big, Aim High & Make a Difference

Google Translate

Who’s Who

       Potley Hill Staff list April 2023
Teaching Staff



Other responsibilities


Mr Brent Ellis

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Interim SENCO (shared)

Designated Teacher for Looked After Children & Post LAC

Staff Development

School Improvement


School Council


School Website

Geography & Science Leader

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Natalie Wallace (4 days)

Teaching & Learning Lead

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Interim SENCO (shared)

Maths Leader

Assessment Leader

Collective Worship Leader

PTA Representative

Pupil Premium Champion

Butterfly Class - Reception

Miss Hannah Barton

EYFS & Key Stage 1 Phonics and English Leader

RE, P4C & JRSO Leader

Flamingo Class – Year 1

Mrs Fiona Stark

Music Leader

Music & Songs for Assemblies

Penguin Class – Year 2

Mrs Emma Smith 

PDL Leader

Turtle Class – Years 3

Miss Rebecca Anstey

Design and Technology Leader

Dolphin Class – Years 4&5

Miss Heleena Chennells

Computing Leader, School Website & MfL (French)

Panther Class – Year 4&5

Mr Ryan Farrer

Physical Education Leader

Leopard Class – Year 4&5

Miss Joanna Miles

Key Stage 2 English Leader

Art Leader

Lion Class – Year 6

Mrs Karen Richards

History Leader

Maternity Leave

Miss Lauren Clarke &

Mrs Katie Smith



Teaching Support Staff

Learning support

Mrs Dawn Watson

Reception support

Learning support

Ms Nicole Price

Reception support (&LTSA)

Learning support

Mrs Stacey Wood

Year 1 support

Learning support

Mrs Debra Dallibar

Year 1 support

Learning support

Mrs Sharon Gathercole-Sims

Year 2 support (&LTSA)

Learning support

Mrs Natalie Wetherill

Year 3 support (& Nurture support)

Learning support

Mrs Tarnya Wilson

Year 3 support (&LTSA)

Learning support

Mrs Debbie Horton

Year 4&5 support; (& Emotional Literacy Support Assistant)

Learning support

Mrs Debbie Bailey

Year 4&5 support

Learning support

Mrs Sally Wheeler

Year 4&5 support

Learning support

Mrs Jeannie Kent

Year 6 support

Learning support

Mrs Lisa Wilding

HLTA Level 1, Speech and Language support, Librarian

Learning support

Mrs Suzanne Elkins

Higher Level Teaching Assistant Level 2

SENCo Support

Outdoor Learning Leader

Family Liaison 


Non-Teaching Support Staff

Senior Administrative Officer

Mrs Valerie Conroy (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Senior Administrative Assistant

Mrs Sarah Shafto

Administrative Assistant

Mrs Melissa Fellowes

Clerk to GovernorsMrs Terri Hurlow

Site Manager

Mr Dale Peacock

Lunchtime Supervisors (LTSA)

Mrs Pauline Ashfield

Mr James Dawes

Mrs Jayne Maxwell

Mrs Angela Poole

Mrs Bertha Tam

Miss Elizabeth Thorne

Mrs Helen Thornton

Mrs Shireen Tondelli


Mrs Angela Poole - Supervisor

Mr Ryan Dawes